State Forestry to Begin Stage 1 Fire Restrictions on 5/5/2022

Effective Thursday, May 5, at 8am, Stage 1 fire restrictions go into place on State Trust Land within the following counties: Apache, Coconino – south of the Grand Canyon, Gila, Graham, Greenlee, La Paz, Maricopa, Mohave, Navajo, Yavapai, and Yuma Counties. Under S1, campfires are only allowed in designated and developed campsites and smoking is prohibited outside. Target shooting and fireworks are not allowed on State Trust Land at any time of the year. In conjunction with restrictions, AZ Forestry prevention officers will begin patrols in high risk areas – including along I-17, the US 60 from the Lake Pleasant-area east into Pinal County and along the I-10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *